Faculty Council

UNC Charlotte's Faculty Council provides leadership for faculty governance. The Council, which includes one member of each academic unit on campus, is charged with setting faculty policies to ensure the highest quality instruction and scholarship at UNC Charlotte.

Richard M. Leeman is the current Faculty Council president. Dr. Leeman actively shares in University governance, taking a non-voting seat at open sessions of UNC Charlotte Board of Trustees meetings.