Accessibility Navigation:

About the Board of Trustees

The thirteen-member Board of Trustees is the governing body for UNC Charlotte. Eight of its members are elected to four-year terms by the UNC Board of Governors. Four are appointed by the Governor. The president of the Student Body also serves as an ex officio member. The Board elects its officers annually.

Karen A. Popp serves as the University's Chair of the Board. Other Board officers are Joe L. Price, Vice Chair, and Michael L. Wilson, Secretary.

Find the board member directory here.