Office of the Chancellor

Chancellor DuboisIn 2015, UNC Charlotte will celebrate our 50th anniversary of entrance into the consolidated UNC system. Charlotte College  effectively became the fourth campus of the University of North Carolina on March 2, 1965, by act of the General Assembly, a change  in status and a change in title to UNC Charlotte that became effective on July 1,1965.  

In that first year, we awarded 85 degrees in a dozen baccalaureate degree programs. Since then, in a short 50 years, we have awarded nearly 123,000 degrees and now do so in 79 bachelor’s, 63 master’s, and 21 doctoral programs. That’s 123,000 lives changed for the better, with the support of dedicated faculty and staff working in an institution that has to be considered one of the great success stories of American higher education.

~ Chancellor Philip L. Dubois




Contact Information


Chancellor Dubois Spring 2015 Chancellor Dubois Erskine Bowles and Chancellor Dubois Governor Pat McCrory & Chancellor Dubois